Amazon Rainforest

The Amazon is a vast region that spans across eight rapidly developing countries: Brazil, Bolivia, Peru, Ecuador, Colombia, Venezuela, Guyana, Suriname and French Guiana, an overseas territory of France. The landscape contains: One in ten known species on Earth 1.4 billion acres of dense forests, half of the planet’s remaining tropical forests 4,100 miles of […]